Pastoral Council minutes for

Holy Family Pastoral Council consists of 16 members, including representatives from nine different commissions, three at-large members, chair, vice-chair, secretary, parochial vicar and our parish pastor.

Holy Family has nine different commissions. Each of our commissions focus on a specific area of importance to our parish – Stewardship, Evangelization, Worship, Christian Service, Education, Youth, Parish Life, Finance and Communications.

The commissions serve as a means for parishioners to voice ideas, concerns, and set vision in order to meet the challenges that our parish community faces. Each group and ministry in our parish falls under one of the commissions. New ideas are first brought to the proper commission for consideration. If the commission members feel the idea is worth consideration, the commission representative to Pastoral Council will present the idea to the council. The Pastoral Council is the top advisory council and provides important feedback for the pastor in forming his decisions.

Items also flow from the Pastoral Council meetings back to the proper commission to check into a concern or idea, for review, possible development, and to be brought back for approval. As each commission reports their activities at Pastoral Council, there are opportunities where commissions can choose to work together on a project for a common goal.

This process only works if we have people willing to serve terms on these Commissions. Each year in the spring, we ask for volunteers to fill the terms of those leaving at the end of June. Terms are for three years. Meetings are once a month, usually starting with a Commission Kick-off in September, and ending in June (some commissions start in August and end in May).

The dynamics of the commissions vary as each has a different focus and different types of groups that it represents. Some of our commissions require more participation with additional events, while your service on others would be more of an advisory position. Please be sure to check out the various commissions on our website to find out what they are about and what kind of involvement is required. Please prayerfully consider helping our parish in this important ministry.

2017-2018 Members of Holy Family Pastoral Council

Msgr. Jerry Vincke, Pastor
Fr. Dan Westermann, Parochial Vicar
Matthew Williams, Chair
Jordan Mitchell, Vice Chair
Staffinea Mraz, Christian Service Rep.
Deb Hawley, Evangelization Rep.
Jayson Richert, Finance Rep.
Carrie Pilarski, Parish Life Rep.
Sr. Sharon Hecktor, Worship Rep.
Carrie Pilarski, At-large Communications/Events
Tifffany Minder, At-large Religious Education/Youth
Jayson Richert, At-large Athletic Boosters
Melissa Mannor, At-large School/PTO
Theresa Dyer, Secretary

Monday – 6:30 a.m.

Tuesday – 8:15 a.m. and 7 p.m

Wednesday – 6:30 a.m. and 5 p.m.

Thursday – 6:30 a.m. and 8:15 a.m.

Friday – 6:30 a.m.

Saturday – 8:00 a.m. and vigil at 5 p.m.

Sunday – 8 a.m., 10 a.m., 12 p.m. and seasonal evening Mass:

7 p.m. Memorial Day weekend in May to Labor Day weekend in September

5 p.m. after Labor Day to the weekend before Memorial Day weekend